The Hotel

YOUR OWN VERY PERSONAL LUXURY

Lobby Hotel Königshof München

The Hotel Königshof celebrates luxury in a wonderfully natural way. A family-owned and managed hotel in Munich city centre, the Königshof combines exquisite furnishings and features with courteous, personal service that is rare to find in such perfection. This luxury hotel belongs to the exclusive Leading Hotels of the World consortium, and it is well known as a preferred venue in Munich for travellers and gourmets, connoisseurs and entrepreneurs from all around the globe. The word Königshof translates directly as "Royal Court", and this luxury hotel is a tribute to its name.


STYLE, RESPLENDENCE AND AN INIMITABLE FLAIR

With 87 rooms and suites, all furnished in superb comfort and style, the Hotel Königshof is quite small for a luxury hotel, but that is one of the many things that makes it so special. Not only do we greet every guest by name, we also attach great importance to caring for each of our patrons individually. The architecture and interior of the Hotel Königshof exude tranquil and spacious sophistication. Classical elegance and modern design coalesce here into our very own unique atmosphere, fashioned by the renowned architect Sigward Graf Pilati and interior designer Jochen Dahms. 

 

In addition to the elegant lobby with piano, our hotel also boasts an exceptional bar, a delightful wellness oasis and a gourmet restaurant that is one of the city's culinary highlights. It has a Michelin Star and 18 Gault Millau points and is a member of the "L´Art de Vivre – Gourmet Residences" association. The building also houses the Geisel's wine shop – one of the top addresses for connoisseurs of fine wines from Munich and the region.


A MUNICH ORIGINAL – AND FAMILY MEMBER

Geisel Family

Initially built as a Victorian style private residence, the building has been in the hands of the Munich hotelier family Geisel since 1938. The Hotel Königshof established itself among the vanguard of Munich's hospitality industry in the 1950s. It was renovated extensively in the lead-up to the 1972 Olympic Games, and it has ever since been one of Munich's leading luxury hotels.


A BOX SEAT RIGHT AT THE HEART OF TOWN

Gourmet-Restaurant-Koenigshof-Muenchen

The Hotel Königshof receives its guests at an incomparable location, directly opposite the fountain plaza at Karlsplatz/Stachus, beside the historical Palace of Justice, and near the stock exchange and the landmarked Künstlerhaus building at Lenbachplatz. The entire Munich city center, with its Marienplatz and pedestrian zone, and other places of interest such as the Residenz, Hofgarten, Haus der Kunst, English Garden, the Museum District and so much more besides are just a few minutes' walk from our door, or a short ride on the underground, tram or bus that all stop nearby. 

Munich International Airport (40-minutes) and the Munich Convention Center (20-minutes) have a direct public transport connection from the Station just in front of the Hotel.

Königshof Package

Königshof Package

  • Two nights in a luxurious double room
  • Breakfast in the gourmet restaurant Königshof
  • Daily newspaper and a seasonal welcome surprise in your room
  • Salutatory we invite you to a welcome drink in our hotel bar
  • Relax in the wellness area with sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and fitness centre
  • Free parking in our garage
from 192
per person / night
 Inquiries 

Shopping Package

Shopping Package

  • Two nights in a luxurious double room
  • Breakfast in the gourmet restaurant Königshof
  • Daily newspaper and a seasonal welcome surprise in your room
  • Exclusive shopping discounts at Ludwig Beck, Porsche Design Store, Antike Uhren Eder, Schlichting Kindermoden and Ertl/Renz “Run&Ride”.
  • A three course menu at the gourmet restaurant Königshof, prized with 1 Michelin star
  • Relax in the wellness area with sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and fitness centre
  • Free parking in our garage
from 239.5
per person / night
 Inquiries 
QUESTIONS?

Das Hotel

LUXUS, HÖCHST PERSÖNLICH

Lobby Hotel Königshof München

Das Hotel Königshof zelebriert Luxus auf eine wunderbar selbstverständliche Weise: Als inhabergeführtes Haus verbindet es hochwertige Ausstattung mit einem zuvorkommenden, persönlichen Service, wie er in dieser Vollendung nur noch selten zu finden ist. Das Luxus Hotel in Münchens Innenstadt darf sich zur renommierten Gruppe der Leading Hotels of the World zählen und gilt in München als bevorzugte Anlaufstelle für Reisende und Gourmets, für Connaisseure und Entrepreneure aus aller Welt. Dieses Hotel macht seinem Namen alle Ehre.


STIL, GLANZ UND INDIVIDUELLE NOTE

Mit 87 Zimmern und Suiten, die komfortabel und anspruchsvoll ausgestattet sind, ist das Hotel Königshof ein vergleichsweise kleines Luxushotel. Gerade darin liegt seine Besonderheit begründet. Man begrüßt nicht nur jeden Gast mit Namen, sondern legt großen Wert darauf, ihn individuell zu umsorgen. Architektur und Innenleben des Hotels Königshof atmen entspannte Großzügigkeit in gehobener Atmosphäre. Klassische Eleganz und modernes Design verschmelzen in einer eigenständigen Handschrift, geprägt von dem namhaften Architekten Sigward Graf Pilati und dem Innenarchitekten Jochen Dahms. 

 

Zu den Einrichtungen zählen neben der eleganten Lobby mit Piano die klassische Hotelbar, die kleine Wellnessoase und das ausgezeichnete Gourmet Restaurant, das zu den besten Kulinariktempeln der Stadt zählt. Es trägt einen Michelin Stern und 18 Gault Millau Punkte und ist Mitglied der Vereinigung „L´Art de Vivre – Kreis für große Kochkunst & Gastlichkeit“. Im Gebäude befindet sich zudem die Geisels Weingalerie, eine der ersten Adressen für Weinkenner aus München und der Region.


EIN MÜNCHENER ORIGINAL – UND FAMILIENMITGLIED

Familie Geisel

Ursprünglich als Privatresidenz im viktorianischen Stil erbaut, befindet sich das Haus seit 1938 im Besitz der Münchener Hotelierfamilie Geisel. In den 1950er Jahren etablierte sich das Hotel Königshof in der ersten Reihe der Münchener Spitzenhotellerie. Zum Start der Olympischen Spiele 1972 in München erfuhr es eine umfangreiche Renovierung. Seitdem hat es seinen festen Platz unter den Münchener Luxushotels.


LOGENPLATZ IM HERZEN DER STADT

Gourmet-Restaurant-Koenigshof-Muenchen

Das Hotel Königshof empfängt seine Gäste in herausragender Position, direkt gegenüber des Rondells am Karlsplatz/Stachus, an der Seite des Justizpalasts, in der Nähe der Börse und des Künstlerhauses. Die gesamte Münchner Innenstadt, der Marienplatz und die Fußgängerzone, Sehenswürdigkeiten wie die Residenz, der Hofgarten, das Haus der Kunst, der Englische Garten, das Museumsviertel und viele weitere Anziehungspunkte sind in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, entweder zu Fuß oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln wie U-, S- und Straßenbahn, die in nächster Nähe des Hotels starten. Der Flughafen München ist in circa 40 Minuten, das Messegelände in 20 Minuten erreichbar.

Königshof Arrangement

Königshof Arrangement

  • zwei Übernachtungen im luxuriösen Doppelzimmer
  • Frühstück im Gourmet Restaurant Königshof
  • Tageszeitung und ein saisonaler Willkommensgruß auf Ihrem Zimmer
  • Zur Begrüßung laden wir Sie auf einen Welcome-Drink an unserer Hotelbar ein
  • Entspannen Sie im Wellnessbereich mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Whirlpool und Fitnessraum
  • Kostenloses Parken in unserer Tiefgarage
ab 192
pro Person / Nacht
 Anfragen 

Shopping Arrangement

Shopping Arrangement

  • Zwei Übernachtungen im luxuriösen Doppelzimmer
  • Frühstück im Gourmet Restaurant Königshof
  • Tageszeitung und ein saisonaler Willkommensgruß auf Ihrem Zimmer
  • Exklusive Shopping - Vergünstigungen bei Ludwig Beck, Porsche Design Store, Antike Uhren Eder, Cinque, Schlichting Kindermoden und Ertl/Renz „RUN&RIDE“.
  • 3-Gang Menü im Gourmet Restaurant Königshof
  • Entspannen Sie im Wellnessbereich mit Sauna, Dampfbad, Whirlpool
  • Kostenloses Parken in unserer Tiefgarage
ab 239.5
pro Person / Nacht
 Anfragen 
FRAGEN?